You cannot delete the main FTP account but you can delete additional FTP user accounts you created.
Login to your DirectAdmin account.
Account Managersection, click on the
FTP Managementicon or type “FTP Management” in the
navigation filterbox. The option will appear. Click on it.
Under “Account”, choose the account you wish to remove.
Delete. A “Confirmation Prompt” will appear. Click on
Your FTP user account will be successfully removed.